RMS v4.8.2 Hotlist Goes Back to the Default Layout After Logout
Escalation Article
Written by Richard Gregory
Updated at September 16th, 2026
Table of Contents
Brand:
- AMX
Affected Products:
- RMS-ENT - FG3004-K
Summary:
In RMS v4.8.2, users can set column preferences for the Hotlist after logging in. However, these preferences are stored in Session Storage, which is cleared when the user logs out.
As a result, Hotlist column preferences are not retained between sessions, and the Hotlist will return to its default layout after each login.
Therefore, Hotlist customization is not retained in RMS v4.8.2.
Troubleshooting:
Issue is Resolved and verified in RMS v4.8.5.25 or later.
If the procedure above did not resolve your issue, please contact HARMAN Support for next steps.