Muse Project Directory is Cleared on Every VS Code Transfer
Table of Contents
Brand:
- AMX
- BSS
Affected Products:
- MU-1000
- MU-1300
- MU-2300
- MU-3300
Summary:
The entire project directory from VS Code is rewritten on Muse every code load. This could become an issue if the programmer is writing or editing files located in the project directory. The next time code is loaded, those files will be deleted if they don't exist in the VS Code project directory, or defaulted back to their original state since the original file will overwrite the modified version.
Solution:
The programmer should not treat the project directory as a read/write directory but rather a read only directory. Reading static files from that directory that also exist in VS Code will not cause an issue. However, if the programmer needs to create or edit files, they should utilize the “/user” directory. The full path to this directory is “/mnt/data/mojo/mojo/users/”. If the Muse will run multiple programs, using the structure “/mnt/data/mojo/mojo/users/*name of project*/*name of file*” would be recommended. Clearing and recreating the project directory on each code load is expected behavior and not a bug in VS Code, the Muse Extension, or Muse firmware.
Table of Contents