Factory Reset for HControl Devices | AVX Manager
In this video, learn how to factory reset Soundweb OMNI devices using AVX Manager. We’ll walk through the reset procedure, show what AVX Manager and the device look like during the reset, and explain how to check the firmware version after the reset is complete.
Transcript
In this video, we’re going to walk you through performing a factory reset on your device using AVX Manager. In this example, I’ll be showing the reset procedure using an OMNI Expander, but this process is also applicable to the OMNI DSP, as well as other Harman Professional products that work with the AVX Manager software, like the Crown Comtech-D series amplifiers.
In AVX Manager, you should already have your device discovered and shown in the table, like this Expander that I’ve named “My name”. If your device isn’t showing in AVX Manager, check out our network setup and troubleshooting video for tips on locating your device. To the right of the status indicator, you’ll find an ellipsis with some additional options. Click the “Factory Reset” option, and a pop-up will appear asking to confirm that you want to perform the factory reset. Click “Yes” and the factory reset process will begin. I’ve renamed this device because the name will revert to the default if the factory reset is successful.
The top of AVX Manager will indicate that the factory reset command was sent to the device, and the front panel will indicate factory reset progress if using an OMNI DSP or Expander. The factory reset could take a couple of minutes depending on the device. The device might disappear from AVX Manager while the reset is in progress. This is normal. It will also disappear if you try and scan the network again while the reset is in progress. The device should automatically appear on its own once detected again. Notice that my Expander has appeared again with a factory default name. After performing a factory reset, you can use this arrow next to the device’s firmware version to check if any updates are available. Once the device’s status is “Running”, the process is complete, and you can begin to reconfigure your device.